Disclosure: This is an affiliate site. We may earn a commission when you buy through links here, at no extra cost to you — orders are fulfilled by the manufacturer via secure ClickBank checkout. Details

Joint Genesis Ingredients: The Full List, the Doses, and What the Research Actually Says

Key takeaways
  • Joint Genesis has five active ingredients, not the 15-ingredient "kitchen sink" common in this category.
  • The headline ingredient is Mobilee® at ~80 mg — which matches the dose used in its published human trials.
  • No glucosamine, chondroitin or MSM, and no shellfish — it works on joint lubrication instead of cartilage building blocks.
  • Ginger is the largest single dose at ~200 mg.
  • Not every amount is individually disclosed — some sit inside a blend, which we flag honestly below.
Joint Genesis supplement bottle shown with its raw ingredients: Boswellia serrata resin, black peppercorns and ginger root

The complete Joint Genesis ingredient list

Joint Genesis is a single small capsule taken once daily. Here is everything active inside it, with the dose where the manufacturer discloses one, and how that dose compares to what researchers actually used in human studies.

IngredientDose in Joint GenesisDose used in published studiesVerdict
Mobilee®
Patented hyaluronic acid matrix
~80 mg 80 mg daily, 8–12 weeks ✓ Matches
Ginger root extract ~200 mg 200–1000 mg daily depending on extract strength ✓ In range
French maritime pine bark
Pycnogenol®
Not individually listed 100–150 mg daily in most joint trials ✗ Not disclosed
Boswellia serrata
Indian frankincense
Not individually listed 100–500 mg daily standardised extract ✗ Not disclosed
BioPerine®
Black pepper / piperine
Not individually listed 5–10 mg is the standard absorption dose — Absorption aid only

Dose comparisons are drawn from the published human research on each branded or standardised ingredient. Formulations can change — always read the label on the bottle you receive.

Mobilee®: the ingredient the whole formula is built around

Mobilee is the reason Joint Genesis exists as a product. It is a patented ingredient made from rooster comb, standardised to contain a matrix of hyaluronic acid (60–75%), polysaccharides and collagen. It is not the same as the plain hyaluronic acid sold cheaply for skin.

The logic behind it: the fluid inside your joints — synovial fluid — gets its thick, slippery, shock-absorbing quality from a molecule called hyaluronan. Published research has observed that hyaluronan concentration in synovial fluid tends to decline with age. Thinner fluid means less cushioning between cartilage surfaces.

Human trials on Mobilee have reported improvements in joint comfort and in muscle strength around the knee compared with placebo, typically over 8 to 12 weeks at 80 mg per day. That is the single most important fact on this page: Joint Genesis uses the same ~80 mg dose the studies used. Plenty of supplements name-drop a researched ingredient and then include a fraction of the studied amount. This one does not.

Ginger root — the biggest dose in the capsule

At roughly 200 mg, ginger extract is the largest single ingredient in Joint Genesis. It is also one of the best-evidenced botanicals in the joint category: multiple meta-analyses have examined ginger for joint comfort and for supporting a normal inflammatory response.*

Worth knowing: ginger is also the ingredient most likely to cause the mild side effect people report with this type of formula — some heartburn or stomach warmth if taken on an empty stomach. Taking the capsule with food generally resolves it.

French maritime pine bark (Pycnogenol®)

Pycnogenol is a standardised antioxidant extract from the bark of pine trees grown in south-west France. It has a substantial research base of its own — studies have examined it for joint comfort and stiffness, and separately for healthy circulation.*

The honest caveat: the amount in Joint Genesis is not listed individually. Joint trials on Pycnogenol have generally used 100–150 mg daily. Since the whole formula fits into one small capsule alongside 200 mg of ginger and 80 mg of Mobilee, the pine bark dose is mathematically likely to be lower than those trial doses.

Boswellia serrata

Also called Indian frankincense. Its active compounds, boswellic acids, have repeatedly outperformed placebo for joint comfort and physical function in human trials, often showing effects within about eight weeks.* Like the pine bark, its exact amount here is not individually disclosed.

BioPerine® — why a black pepper extract is in a joint supplement

BioPerine does nothing for your joints directly. It is a standardised black pepper extract (piperine) included because several of the compounds above are poorly absorbed on their own. Piperine has been shown to meaningfully increase the bioavailability of nutrients taken alongside it. Its presence is a small signal that the formula was designed by someone paying attention — an underdosed ingredient that never reaches your bloodstream is wasted money.

Want to check the current label yourself?

View the Official Product Page → 180-day money-back guarantee · Secure ClickBank checkout

What is not in Joint Genesis

This matters as much as what is in it, especially if you have allergies or dietary restrictions.

  • No glucosamine or chondroitin. This is a deliberate design choice, not an omission — the formula targets lubrication rather than cartilage building blocks. It also means no shellfish, since most glucosamine is shellfish-derived. If shellfish allergy has ruled out joint supplements for you before, this one does not have that problem.
  • No MSM, turmeric or collagen as separate added ingredients.
  • No gluten, dairy, soy, egg or nuts, per the manufacturer.
  • No GMOs and no BPA in the packaging.
  • No stimulants or habit-forming ingredients.

The capsule itself is vegan-friendly.

The honest criticism: partial dose disclosure

Two of the five actives — Pycnogenol and Boswellia — do not have individually published milligram amounts. We would prefer full per-ingredient disclosure on every line. What keeps this from being a red flag is that the two ingredients that carry the formula's core claim (Mobilee and ginger) are both disclosed and both land at study-relevant doses. That is the opposite of the usual proprietary-blend trick, where the impressive-sounding ingredient is the one that is hidden.

Safety, interactions and who should check with a doctor first

These ingredients are generally well tolerated in published research, and the most commonly reported issue is mild digestive upset. That said, speak to your doctor before taking Joint Genesis if you:

  • Take blood-thinning medication — ginger and pine bark can have mild antiplatelet effects
  • Are pregnant or nursing
  • Have surgery scheduled in the next few weeks
  • Manage a diagnosed medical condition or take daily prescription medication

Ingredient FAQ

How much Mobilee is in each capsule?

Approximately 80 mg — the same daily amount used in the published human trials on Mobilee, which ran 8–12 weeks.

Does Joint Genesis contain glucosamine or shellfish?

No to both. It contains no glucosamine, chondroitin or MSM, and no shellfish-derived ingredients — which makes it usable by people with shellfish allergies who cannot take traditional glucosamine formulas.

Is it vegan?

The manufacturer describes the product as vegan-friendly, with a capsule free of gluten, dairy, soy, egg, nuts, GMOs and BPA. Note that Mobilee itself is derived from rooster comb, so strict vegans should review the current label and contact the manufacturer directly before ordering.

How long before the ingredients do anything?

Allow 2–4 months of daily use. The studies behind Mobilee, Boswellia and Pycnogenol ran 8–12 weeks, so results inside a week or two are not a realistic expectation for this category.

Can I take it with other supplements?

Generally yes, but be careful about stacking multiple products containing ginger, turmeric or pine bark, and check with your doctor if you take blood thinners. There is no benefit to doubling up on the same actives.

Order Joint Genesis — Save Up to $180 →